Tags

, , ,

All my life, I am 25, I have been bigger and with being bigger I was teased and made fun of. I was bullied in school because of my weight. It really has knocked my confidence down to very little. I always wore bigger clothes thinking it would hide the rolls and all the extra fat when in all honestly all it did was make me look even bigger. I hated shopping knowing everyone would know where I was shopping and cute outfits weren’t something I thought I could find. When I went shopping I felt like everyone was pointing and laughing at me. Even in the dating area I was with this guy for 4 years who out of the blue decided he wanted to be single. I thought who’s going to want a fat ass like me? He didn’t even want me so why would anyone else? Comments from others and the break up just sent me to my limit and I finally said to myself that I want to get healthier and lose weight. After 25 years of being overweight with my biggest weight being 282lbs I went to my doctor and asked for help. He referred me to a bariatric doctor who has been helping me since day one on getting healthy. April 12 2016 was the day I committed to get healthy! Yes I have my ups and downs but all in all everytime I step on the scale there has been a change! Sometimes on bad days of course I go up a lb or 2 but once getting on track again I find myself going down faster than I thought. I have started eatting healthier and exercising, I used to eat out a lot but i have even cut that to about 10% of what I used to do. If I have to eat out I go to the healthy options, and I eat lots of protein. I also found out from this doctor that I am mild diabetic which with the medication victoza has lowered my sugars and regulated them. If you ever want to know something feel free to ask! Thanks for reading my first blog and there will be many more to come😃. I am officially down 19 lbs! I’m at 263lbs! I am very happy with my progress so far and I still have a long way to go.

